Skip to main content

Guest Reviews

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWS

"Our 'Go To' Place in Laughlin"

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed March 6th, 2019

We have stayed at the Tropicana many times over the years. We prefer this hotel/casino because they have the most generous perks and comps. They have several lovely restaurants and wonderful entertainment in the lounge. The rooms are nice and clean, and a good value. We have so much fun here, we rarely even leave the hotel on our visits to Laughlin. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a pleasant stay at a reasonable price.

"Birthday Trip"

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed November 30th, 2018

Always go to Laughlin and stay at the Tropicana. Love this hotel and casino for slots, food, and service. Since it was Veterans Day weekend and many things were going on. Laughlin is one of our favorite places to visit and stay this time of year. We have made a few friends at the Trop and look forward to seeing them every trip. Staff in all departments have always been very friendly and courteous. Looking forward to next trip.

"Laughlin"

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed November 17th, 2018

Nice place to stay. Great clean rooms. Relaxing atmosphere. Great music in bar. Live bands with dancing at night. Friendly people. Nice pool with cabanas. Beautiful weather and great views of the mountains and river.

"Fun fun fun"

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed November 6th, 2018

Stayed here with a group of friends. Rooms we nice and clean. Food in shops not overpriced. Nothing to complain about! Staff was friendly. Lounge band was good and interacted with the audience. Will definitely stay here again.

"Great place!"

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed August 19th, 2018

Had not stayed at the Tropicana for quite a while. Now I am sorry! That place was fantastic! Room was elegant and beautiful. Ate at the restaurants there, cafe, and Italian restaurant, were excellent, service was suberb! Food was great. And I won quite a bit. This is the place to stay, ask to stay in the casino tower, quiet. Will stay there again.

 

YELP REVIEWS

Manny S. - Los Angeles, CA

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed March 26th, 2019

My Girlfriend and I have been to Laughlin on several occasions now but this was our first time staying at the Tropicana Laughlin.  I must say, we will more than likely stay here again!
I think you need to approach Laughlin with realistic expectations.  It's not Vegas, the Strip, and your not getting all the Vegas Strip Casinos.  For Laughlin, however, the Tropicana was clean and had a little bit of everything in terms of night time music, lounge, drinks, casino, food, and very good customer service.  We stayed elsewhere last time, and this was definitely great stay!
The customer service was also on point!

Scum G. - Lake Forest, CA

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed March 20th, 2019

My go to spot when I come in town. They have a few nice bars one with live entertainment. Drinks are cheap, odds are great! Rooms are always clean and am always able to get deals here. Plenty of big size parking spots available here for your boats, trailers/tv's. Nice pool area with unique location in between the two towers. Me and my girl love this hotel overall great for your money!

L K. - King City, CA

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed November 25th, 2018

Now after one night here at the Tropicana Laughlin NV I can honestly say this place is very nice.  Clean casino, clean restaurants, clean room well stocked and very comfortable.  I'll be here again not a problem.

Jessica E. - Gilbert, AZ

5 out of 5 stars, Reviewed August 5th, 2018

We just got back from Laughlin. We actually didn't stay at this resort but loved it so much we spent the entire day and evening there. First of all the cocktail waitresses were so NICE!! They were friendly and prompt and it was a real treat compared to some of the other resorts in the area. The steakhouse for dinner was amazing and really affordable if you do the early bird dinner. The 90's Band and the R&B Band were excellent. The bar tenders were great. Next time we go to Laughlin we will stay here.